Banana-Carrot Smoothie

So I impulse bophoto 3-2ught some resistance bands and they finally arrived yesterday. A pretty bizarre impulse buy, but I got a killer deal on Amazon. Obviously, I have no clue how to use them. I woke up this morning and Googled some YouTube videos and completed various workouts to compose one very choppy workout of my own. I finished and kind of felt like I hadn’t done enough. I’m hoping I’ll be proved wrong tomorrow morning and wake up with a little of that tell-tale soreness!

After my workout I decided to make this awesome Banana-Carrot Smoothie. Now I know what you’re thinking, but as my mom would say, “Before you stick your nose up at it, give it a try!” It’s true. This smoothie is sweet and creamy and incredibly good for you. The pictures actually make it look repulsive, so I apologize for that, but I swear it’s better than it looks. (How many times have you heard that in your life? This time it’s true!) So if you’re feeling bold give this a try and I am sure you won’t regret it!

Banana-Carrot Smoothie

1 large frozen banana
1/2 cup 100% carrot juice
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
1/2 cup (or more!) of fresh spinach
1/4 tsp nutmeg
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp honey
1/2 tsp flax meal (optional)
1 tsp hemp seeds (optional)

photo 4-1Add all the ingredients and blend! If it’s too thick or not blending well add more liquid. I added a little more carrot juice to mine, but mostly in a effort to make it more aesthetically  pleasing. It didn’t work. ha!

photo 1-3

Leave a Reply

