Pineapple-Coconut Smoothie

IMG_1349

I was so super pumped when Chobani came out with some exciting new yogurt flavors. I absolutely love love love the Blackberry one, and I think it has definitely become my newest favorite. I was anticipating really loving the Coconut one so I bought a 4-pack and dug in. Well, it isn’t my favorite. I don’t mind it by any means, but it’s kind of just blah to me. I think it reminds me of a plain old vanilla, which I used to eat EVERYDAY in high school. Ya. True story.

Anywho, I’m running out of time and I’ve still got coconut yogurt to spare so what’s a girl to do? Smoothie! This yogurt is great in a smoothie. I made a fabulous tropical, pineapple-coconut smoothie that I’m sure you’ll enjoy.

Pineapple-Coconut Smoothie

1/2 frozen banana
3/4 cup pineapple chunks (fresh or canned- 100% juice NO SYRUP)
1/4 cup almond milk
1 container coconut yogurt
1 tsp agave
water (you may need a splash it to help puree)
1/2 tsp flax meal
1 or 2 spinach ice cubes(optional)

Blend it all together! If it’s too thick feel free to add more liquid, such as almond milk, water or pineapple juice.

IMG_1350

IMG_1355

IMG_1354Mine is green due to the spinach!

Leave a Reply

