Cold Red Potatoes

Looking for an easy side dish? Well, I’m looking for an easy post today!  My mom used to make red potatoes for dinner, but I always asked for mine cold. I’m not really sure how that started, but it feels like a nice mix between a baked potato and potato salad to me. Give it a try! Simple. Easy. Delicious.

Cold Red Potatoes

3 large red potatoes
2 tbl olive oil
1/2 tsp garlic powder
5 basil leaves, chopped (more or less is fine)
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper

Fill a large pot with salted water. Add potatoes and bring to a boil. My potatoes were HUGE so it took me more than 25 minutes to cook them. Cook yours until fork tender.IMG_1364

Drain and allow to cool in refrigerator for at least 1 hours.

Cut potatoes into cubes. Incorporate olive oil, garlic powder, salt, pepper and basil into potatoes. Return to refrigerator until ready to eat or enjoy as is!

IMG_1368IMG_1372

Leave a Reply

